Ep. 46: 7 Minutes to Change the World

Credit: Julieta Cervantes

In every episode, the culture critics at Token Theatre Friends bring their fresh perspectives to the performing arts on their podcast and video series. You can find the podcast on SpotifyiTunes, and Stitcher (look for the all-red logo). The video series is available on YouTube. The TTF theme song is by Sean Mason (with vocals by Angela Ramos). The video animation is by Brad Ogden, with logos by Jason Simon.

In this episode, Jose speaks to the director and cast of 7 Minutes. The Waterwell production is a translation of Stefano Massini’s play, making its American debut at HERE Arts from March 17 – April 10, 2022. Director Mei Ann Teo speaks about what drew them to the play, while actors Nicole Ansari, Jojo Brown, and Ebony Marshall-Oliver comment on what it’s like to work in an ensemble constituted exclusively by BIPOC women.


Leave a Reply